Welcome to the Minnesota Marriage License Application


To obtain your marriage license to get married in Minnesota:

List of participating counties

  1. Complete and Submit the online application.
  2. Within 90 days, both applicants need to appear in person at a participating Local Vital Records Office to sign the application, show ID and pay the license fee.

Important Notes – Contact your Local Vital Records Office for details:

  • Applicants must be 18 years of age or older at the time of the wedding. Age 16 or 17 may complete the application, however judicial approval in your resident county is required
  • If you have a felony conviction on your record and want to change your name, there is a 30-day waiting period starting when the marriage application is signed.
  • Safe at Home participants are not allowed to use this online marriage application. You must apply in person with a Local Vital Records Office. For more information, go to Safe at Home.


© 2017 - MACO/MOMS Version 1.21.0.0045